Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Salesman I have just got a car from Motability and am so pleased with the service. Especially the salesman Shiblur he was more of a friend then a salesman and the way he took me through the whole process was impeccable
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Car Excellent Friendly and Personal Service
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service received Polite and courteous service received upon ordering the car. The salesman took his time to explain the cars features upon collection.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I am on my second pcp car through this dealership and I can honestly say the customer service has been friendly and informative and the purchase process has been easy and hassle free. Any questions I had the answered pretty quickly and handled and concerns I had quickly and efficiently. I recommend visiting and seeing what they can offer you.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Bought our 2nd new car from here. Staff were so helpful as always. We were made to feel special!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helpful dealer and great purchase experience My wife and I recently purchased a CH-R and were so impressed with Steven Eagle Northampton. The salesman Darren was incredibly helpful and really made us feel special. I’d highly recommend them!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional Excellent service and in no way patronising or pushy. The staff (particularly Dan Mendel) made us feel valued and kept us fully appraised of developments while we waited for delivery. The Northampton branch of Steven Eagell just need to sort out the very congested parking facilities at the dealership, it can be a nightmare trying to park.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faultless! First time as a toyota customer and found the whole experience faultless. As a female buying a car with no interference from the male of the species I have in the past found venturing into a dealership a difficult and traumatic experience. Mainly due to the condescending attitude of the salesman! Not the case with Toyota. 10/10 for Mark for treating me with respect and honesty. He was patient and respectful and delivered my new car as promised without a hitch. One very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! I cannot say a big enough thank you to Daniel Sutton and the other staff at Steven Eagell for all their time and help in finding me my dream car. Highly recommend this company.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good service I will be using Steven Eagell again
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Service and great care/ The sale rep Musi Rahman was excellent and very informative and helpful. Stephen Trett who we first met was equally helpful if very new to the job., Musi has been very good and remains in touch.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you It was my first time buying a car and they did an exceptional job! Love the new car! Great experience :)
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I bought a new car with them, very good customer service, great deal, professional sales team
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service as a whole and was very impressed with Darren, the salesman who supported us. This was our fourth purchase from this company. It was an really good experience and we were very happy with the support and guidance provided by the salesman. During the purchase, we were abroad for three weeks and the salesman kept in touch and managed the process through phone calls and email. We are very pleased with our new car and equally pleased with the service we received.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not a bad service was happy and happy
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Im happy
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t fault the customer experience I only went in to have a look at a Prius but was encouraged to try other options when I didn’t like it without any pressure. Then my requirents were discussed and I ended up with a car I am extremely happy with but had never considered up to then. I can’t fault their professionalism and helpfulness. I would wholeheartedly recommend this dealership.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all round service Very helpful good all round experience.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars Shibbs was excellent top fella, constantly stopped in contact he went above and beyond. Explained all the car details in full. Made me feel relaxed he and the team were great even with my kids looking at all the cars in the show room. A credit to Toyota as a company and the local showroom.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good services well services offer
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Great customer service,friendly and helpful staff.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service I have used Toyota now for many years and have never had a problem with the service or the staff
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, courteous and efficient service It was nice to be treated by all staff - end especially by the salesman - as a valued customer and guest.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I have recently purchased a new Toyota Yaris from Steven Eagell, Riverside Park,Northampton. The service and attention was excellent.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer Never had a problem in 6 Aygos and a Yaris
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and extremely helpful. I bought my 3rd car since 2014, two on my own. Darren Clarke helped and guided me to have enough confidence to buy both cars. I am deaf and so it is hard work repeating the conversation. Darren has been very kind, patient in dealing with me. From the manager to car wash person, everyone smiles, happy to help. I fully trust this dealership and know that they will look after me by giving the best deal on a car.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant servce Very caring and genuine service
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service We were welcomed as soon as we walked into the showroom. We were advised by Darren. He made the whole process of buying a new car very easy. He was brilliant and kept me involved all the step of the way. Nothing was too much bothered for him. Darren listen to what we require and were not push into buying anything we didn't want.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very proffesional whilst being personal I have bought several cars from this dealership, the salesman on this occasion (Paul Hull) was courteous whilst being professional, Finance and explanation (Richard Blake) was first class, I will recommend this dealership because they treated me as a friend and not another punter.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bad new car with two weeks ago. I am really happy for it. Thanks
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006977-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant service From initial phone call to finished job everything ran seemlessly
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary Service and Professional Staff My Toyota Yaris was called in for a recall on the passenger airbag last week and I must say, that from the moment I arrived,where I was greeted by fantastic staff who made me feel welcome and valued ,to the time that I left I cannot praise Steven Eagle staff highly enough.They were very attentive ,highly efficient and extremely helpful.I was a bit embarrassed as my car was dirty, inside and out and, I didn’t have time to clean my car before going for the recall but was so surprised and grateful when my car was brought round to me gleaming inside and out!! A 5 star service and I will definitely be using Steven Eagle again.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Exelent staff very helpfull Always have my service at the same dealership
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new car Brought my new Toyota Yaris from this garage and I absolutely love it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They listened to what I wanted from a car in regards to parking sensors, Sat nav, cruise control etc and suggest a make and model within my budget. Love my new car!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Integrity, professionalism, good service and genuine customer service. Took car in bcoz I kerbed a tyre and took a chunk out of it: I was convinced I needed a new tyre. They came back and said the tyre was o.k and legal. I asked them if they were sure; they made someone else look at it and they arrived at the same conclusion. Charged me nothing and washed my car. Only criticism; why they deem it necessary for all the female staff to be dressed like hostesses; they would be just as efficient and effective were they in professional attire. I like pretty women; I just think it devalues their worth as the men don't have to wear shorts (thankfully).
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service. Jordan served me . Very nice lad. Spoke clearly , used no confusing jargon. The job was completed on time. Completely satisfied. Five stars!!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Service Car came back dirty
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warm and helpful welcome For the 7 years I have had a Toyota serviced ..excellant service and support from listening and interested knowledgeable staff...you feel wanted and that you will be well looked after.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will come back to u when needs must thk u
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aygo service and MOT Great service and friendly staff treated me with respect and as a customer should be.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs. Last week & verry happy
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good service.... at last Third time lucky resolving what was really a simple issue.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT and new tyres Able to source tyres (Avon's) at competitive price
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yearly service was great package to have and had an issue with the Arial and found out it reauired a new stronger one which stopped the vibration when going around 60-70mph thanks for sorting this out and repaired it the same day
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding service I visited last week for 2year service on my Toyota Yaris. I was greeted by reception on my arrival. Every member of staf made me feel welcome and showed such courtesy No hesitation in recommending .
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor outcome I spent £300 on a service and honestly can not tell it has been done. The only thing that was done in a hurry was the call to take my cash.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service team I was done service last week and was very helpful
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get want you want and you get a first class service.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I used them last week they were great
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Really delighted with the service and people at Steven Eagell Northampton. Made what is normally a chore into a positive experience!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A highly efficient and thorough service as we have come to expect from Steven Eagell (Northampton)
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been a custome for many years , always great customer service Had my car serviced week before Christmas. Great, friendly customer service from all involved....thank you
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good service The car was returned to me on time and washed and cleaned thank you
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter check It was very good expierence to use my winter check offer at toyta Northampton car checked and given back nice and clean as it include free vac and wash. It is good value for money.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service excellent service, complete with a comprehensive valet of what was a very scruffy vehicle
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Would use them again and again.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service with a smile. Used last week to MOT & service my wife's I.Q. I just wish all dealerships were as good.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service They did my service and mot last Monday. My car came back in tip top condition. Thanhs
Date published: 2017-12-12
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_228
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006977-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT